*ฅ^•ﻌ•^ฅ* ✨✨  HWisnu's blog  ✨✨ о ฅ^•ﻌ•^ฅ

The Motivation Behind This Page

I'm making this page primarily due to the very limited availability of Zig code references out there. For those learning Zig, it is super hard to find references to a certain topic, but don't get me wrong the language itself is delightful! It is as simple and as powerful as C, but without the footguns.

The Struggle is Real: Learning Zig with Limited Resources

However because of the limited references, it makes learning Zig even more challenging than learning Rust! At least that's what I've experienced: It's not unusual trying to google ends up with irrelevant searches, and don't even think of using LLMs / AI tools...they couldn't figure out the proper For-Loop structure for Zig! You may try but you will find these LLMs hallucinates like crazy especially once you get deeper into the language and you'll get frustrated by them.

A Beacon of Hope for Ziguanas

I will populate this page with my collection of Zig snippets where I hope it can provide a bit of help and clarity for those "Ziguanas" embarking on a journey to the Zig land!

Have a safe journey my fellow reptiles!

NOTE: I'm using a "less verbose" version to write Zig (lots of const in the beginning of each program)

Blogs:

#code snippets #low level #programming #zig